Tall Foreigner

We have a visitor from Arizona! Jeff came to visit my wife’s sister. We met him at the Sabang Airport in Calbayog City. Here is a picture of his plane, a PAL Express turbo prop.

This was their first time to meet in person.

Jeff is 6′ 2″ tall. As you can see by this next photo, Height has some disadvantages, here, in the Philippines. I’m glad I’m only 5′ 4″!

But seriously folks, Jeff is a real nice guy, and we are glad to welcome him to the Philippines!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sailorjohn
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 06:33:43

    Dale

    Can you tell me how these PAL planes are in regards to cleaniness?

    On our last trip on Asia Spirit, the bathrooms were down right nasty. I would not let my dog in them as they were that bad.

    For those that might use them, better go before you get in the air.

    Reply

  2. Admin Dale
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 15:22:34

    Sorry John, I have not ridden PAL Express yet. Actually, and Jeff is already back in America. If I hear anything, I will let you know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

