ACR I-Card now required

ACR I-Cards are now required for tourist visa’s if extended beyond 59 days! That, according to Bureau of Immigration “MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. MCL-09-027” dated 29 December 2009. Actually, this memorandum is the “IMPLEMENTING RULES AND REGULATIONS (IRR) OF MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. MCL-09-024, DATED 23 NOVEMBER 2009”. Unfortunately, I was not able to get a link to that document, as internet explorer is currently saying the immigration.gov.ph website cannot be displayed. Not sure if it is their website, or my connection. Anyways, I was able to find another article that discusses the “New Visa Regulation for Tourists ACR-I-Card“.

Leave a Reply

