Southern most Island Group of the Philippines. To the North of Mindinao lies the Visayas and then Luzon.

The Mindinao Island Group includes the following 6 Regions & 27 Provinces:

  • Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX). Regional Center: Pagadian City.
    Provinces: Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay.
  • Northern Mindanao (Region X). Regional Center: Cagayan de Oro.
    Provinces: Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental.
  • Davao Region (Region XI). Regional Center: Davao City.
    Provinces: Compostela Valley, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental.
  • SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII). Regional Center: Koronadal City.
    Provinces: North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat.
  • Caraga (Region XIII). Regional Center: Butuan.
    Provinces: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur.
  • Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM). Regional Center: Cotabato City.
    Provinces: Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Shariff Kabunsuan, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi.

Map of Mindinao, showing Regions

Map of Mindanao, showing Regions
Color Code for Map

  • ORANGE Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX)
  • MAGENTA Northern Mindanao (Region X)
  • RED Davao Region (Region XI)
  • YELLOW Caraga (Region XIII)
  • GREEN Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: